Course Details - Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University, Raipur. click Here to Whatsapp


DCA full-form Diploma in Computer Application introduces students to the foundational topics and concepts in computer science and applications. Aspirants of the course areas of study such as network programming, java development, C++, automation and principles of programming seek to enhance the student’s ability in computer programming and applications.
The 1-year duration of the DCA course is divided into 2 semesters to make the course more flexible for its students. Higher educational options after DCA include PGDCA for a more in-depth learning experience of computer application concepts.


Rawatpura university

Course Structure/Syllabus

Semester 1

Salient Features

  • Web Developer,
  • Technical Writer,
  • Applications Support Specialist.
  • Applications Support Executive.
  • Project Manager 
  • Systems Officer
  • Visual Basics
  • Network Fundamentals.
  • Telecommunication.

The salient features of this course is to make perfect and professional Teachers, Lecturers, Asst. Professors and Professors in various subjects.

SRU Images


DCA include Accountant, Technical Writer, Web Designer, Software Developer, Java Developer, Computer Operator, BPO Executive, Application Support Engineer and Systems Officer and office automation, Network fundamentals etc.